Earl Sweatshirt’s New Album Dropping Soon

I Don’t Like Shit, I Don’t Go Outside

On March 23rd, get ready for I Don’t Like Shit, I Don’t Go Outside: An Album By Earl Sweatshirt. You can preorder it not on iTunes for just 10 bucks, which comes out to a dollar per track. Since it’s Earl we’re talking about here, it should be mad dope considering how well he handled the almost impossible transition from 15-year old rap prodigy to Samoa to the very solid Doris.

Making fun of Kendrick’s release?

Earl Sweatshirt Venting on TwitterSo this all came up on iTunes like 2 days ago, so a week before its release (which was the day To Pimp A Butterfly was supposed to be released, so that’s lucky for Earl.) First of all, remember when Kendrick’s album came out there was the rollercoaster of it being available then not available then available on iTunes, not to mention that Interscope started trending on twitter cause folks thought someone was gonna get fired there. Then Kendrick calmed it all down, but anyways, looks like Earl got an idea from the whole situation.

When the album title, artwork and tracklist (not to mention release date) popped up on iTunes, along with one of the track’s videos (Grief) being released, Earl started going off on twitter. First he yelled at Sony Music Global (his label) for fucking up the rollout then generally kept cussing because he was frustrated. Folks were confused and thought maybe he wanted it to be a surprise album, but overall most people thought it was just a joke and he was playing off the botched Kendrick release.

Legitimately mad?

It doesn’t look now like he’s joking, though. Yesterday he talked about how he actually wanted the rollout to go on twitter. These are Earl’s words straight from twitter (@earlxsweat):

if I had conttrolled the damn roll out y’all woulda got the video 1st so you could’ve just focused on that instead of the hype of an album

y’all would just be getting details about the album now, except you wouldn’t know the track list or the features, cause all that…

…is unnecessary at this point.

Earl Sweatshirt - I Don't Like Shit, I Don't Go OutsideBut, shit happens and we do have all the details, so we might as well talk about them. I’m personally mad excited for Earl’s second real album, and from what I’ve heard (the one track we’ve heard so far from the album, Grief) Earl’s still just as smart and clever with mad neat rhymes, but he sounds even a bit older than he did on Doris. Anyways, let’s check out the tracklist we know’s gonna come with Earl’s album:

  • Huey
  • Mantra
  • Faucet
  • Grief
  • Off Top
  • Grown Ups (feat. Dash)
  • AM//Radio (feat. Wiki)
  • Inside
  • DNA (feat. Na’kel)
  • Wool (feat. Vince Staples)

Anyways, if you preorder now for $10 you get Grief and then of course the rest of the album on Monday. I’m excited for this shit, especially since it ends with a Vince Staples feat. Ever since epaR, Vince Staples and Earl have shown that they’re a mad dope duet.

Get hyped.

This shit comes out next Monday, and it’s nice for Earl that his release won’t be overshadowed by Kendrick’s (incredible) album. Preorder it and get that shit right when it arrives. If you wanna wait for it to come out, check back here at Spit Talking for the review once it’s drops.

I Don't Like S**t, I Don't Go Outside: An Album by Earl Sweatshirt - Earl Sweatshirt

Spit Talking

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>